top of page

Sumiko Kiyooka Petit X32 Final Zip Pc







































Hello, I'm Sumiko Kiyooka. I learned how to care for my tomato plants in 5th grade, when my teacher asked me to teach the rest of the class. That was in 1989, and I've been at it ever since! Now I work at a nursery in Tokyo called Rikuzentakata Flower House. My favorite thing to do is talk with our customers about plants and gardening; I like helping our customers make good choices. We have benches outside where people can sit down and enjoy their coffee while they talk with me! I'm also quite fond of telling jokes to make people laugh (once they stop laughing at me!). I used to work at another nursery, but this place is a lot more fun. Our customers are friendly and they know me by name. They're always happy to see me! I'm grateful to have found a job where I can make flowers grow, and learn about gardening at the same time. Sumiko Kiyooka No, I don't know why I'm called "Some-ki-ko." But my friends call me Sumiko. A lot of people don't know that I have more than one name, so it seems more normal if they just call me Some-ki-ko instead of Sumiko Kiyooka. Anyway, I live in Tokyo with my mother and father. I have a very good job, and I sometimes talk with my customers about things other than plants. One of my most memorable conversations was with a lady who was going to have a baby boy. The boy would have been his father's first grandchild. She decided not to have children after all, and three years later her husband died. At the funeral she met a man who said he'd been in love with her for three years, but they never met until then. No, I really don't know why I'm called "Some-ki-ko." But my friends call me Sumiko.In 2001, Kiyooka wrote a book for children under the title "I Have a Tomato" (Japanese: となりの豆腐野菜). The book's plot is about a young boy who has a tomato plant. He talks with his mother about his experiences growing tomatoes and he tells the story to his friends at school. The book has been translated into Chinese by Eduscho, Taiwan, in June 2012. It is also being translated into English by Hal Leonard Publishing. "Sakae-kun wa Tomodachi desu." "Sumiko Kiyooka Petit Tomato" No.36 November 1998 - Sumiko Kiyooka Interview 田中さきは友達です。 "Sumiko Kiyooka Petit Tomato" No.37 December 1998 - Sumiko Kiyooka Interview 田中さきと診療室。 "Sumiko Kiyooka Petit Tomato" No. cfa1e77820

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page